We Love
Arabs

— SHOW POSTPONED —

Theatre La Seizième and the Dance Centre postpone the show We love Arabs initially scheduled on April 23, 24 and 25, 2020.

We are working on postponing this show, and we therefore encourage you to keep your tickets. We will keep you informed of the developments as soon as possible. If you would like to get a refund on your tickets, please contact us by email at ventes@seizieme.ca for further information.

 


 

We Love Arabs, tells the story of an Israeli choreographer, brimming with good intentions, who casts an Arab dancer – the only one he knows – for the premiere of a piece about peace and coexistence. The choreographer talks and talks, piling up clichés and banalities about culture, politics, and religion. The dancer is silent. Then they begin to dance: an improbable duet, sensual and potentially explosive…

Together they are beautiful, silly, brilliant: their remarkable encounter veers between total hilarity and searing emotion. An insightful and necessary piece about the beauty and complexity of relating to the Other.

Credits

Presented with The Dance Centre
Production  Drôles de dames (France)
Text and choregraphy Hillel Kogan
Cast Hillel Kogan, with Adi Boutrous
Lighting design Amir Castro
Music Kazem Alsaher, Mozart
Artistic Advisors Inbal Yaacobi et Rotem Tashach
French translation Talia De Vries
Supported by the Israeli Ministry of Culture and the Israeli Lottery Arts Council

604.736.2616
info@seizieme.ca

226-1555, West 7th avenue
Vancouver, C.-B. V6J 1S1

Box Office

Monday to Friday, 10am – 5pm
at 604.736.2616
or 604.719.3984

Online box office here

Buy your tickets

We Love
Arabs

— SPECTACLE REPORTÉ —

LE THÉÂTRE LA SEIZIÈME ET LE DANCE CENTRE REPORTENT LES REPRÉSENTATIONS DU SPECTACLE WE LOVE ARABS, INITIALEMENT PRÉVUES LES 23, 24 et 25  AVRIL 2020.

Nous travaillons au report du spectacle et vous invitons, dès lors, à garder vos billets. Nous vous informerons des développements dans les meilleurs délais. Si vous souhaitez néanmoins demander un remboursement de vos billets, nous vous prions de nous contacter par courriel à l’adresse ventes@seizieme.ca pour toute information.

 


 

We Love Arabs, c’est l’histoire d’un chorégraphe israélien, pétri de bonnes intentions, qui choisit un danseur arabe – le seul qu’il connaisse – pour créer une pièce porteuse d’un message de coexistence et de paix. Le chorégraphe parle, parle, parle, énumérant clichés et idées reçues en matière de culture, de politique et de religion. Le danseur se tait. Puis, ils se mettent à danser, duo improbable, sensuel et potentiellement explosif…

Ils sont beaux, drôles, brillants, et leur rencontre, éclatante de sens, d’humour et d’intelligence, génère tantôt l’hilarité totale, tantôt une émotion fulgurante. Une œuvre percutante sur la beauté et la complexité de la rencontre avec l’Autre, sans doute plus puissante que bien des traités de paix.

Crédits

Présenté en partenariat avec The Dance Centre
Production  Drôles de dames (France)
Texte et chorégraphie  Hillel Kogan
Distribution  Hillel Kogan avec Adi Boutrous
Éclairages  Amir Castro
Musique  Kazem Alsaher, Mozart
Conseillers artistiques  Inbal Yaacobi et Rotem Tashach
Traduction française  Talia De Vries
Avec le soutien du Ministère de la Culture israélien et du Israeli Lottery Arts Council

604.736.2616
info@seizieme.ca

226-1555, 7e Avenue Ouest
Vancouver, C.-B. V6J 1S1

Billetterie

Lundi au vendredi — 10h à 17h
Ouverture du guichet à 19h les soirs
de spectacle. Fermée lors des jours fériés.

Ou sur la billetterie en ligne ici

Achetez vos billets