Simon Soucis

Simon is an apprentice inventor. When Mo, his mentor, entrusts him with the Imaginarium, the youngster finds himself faced with a mountain of responsibilities, and it’s panic time! His bad ideas pile up and transform into a giant worry monster that escapes from the workshop. To get him back, Simon embarks on a perilous journey that has him facing his fears and discovering his strengths.

Throughout the adventures of the young inventor and the encounters with many colourful and creative characters, Simon Soucis takes on themes of imagination, personal growth and self-confidence. A play full of twists and turns that encourages children to recognize and tame their emotions.

Credits

Production L'UniThéâtre (Alberta)
Text Sophie Gareau-Brennan & Julia Ouellette-Seymour, with the collaboration of Paula Laroche Humby
Director Steve Jodoin

Main themes
  • Self discovery
  • Failure and success
  • Courage
  • Responsibilities
  • Emotions
Terms

Grade level From Kindergarten to Grade 8
Cost Early Bird (until Nov. 18): $895; Regular: $925
Length Between 45 and 60 mins + 10 minutes of Q&A
Number of students Maximum 350
Venue In your theatre, gym, or any other space that can accommodate a show and its audience
Educational material Guide provided 2 weeks before the performance

Sustainable commitment

This season, we are committed to reduce our carbon footprint while on tour, among other things for the shows we are presenting in schools. With a view to compensate our greenhouse gas emissions in 2022-2023, we will make an annual donation to the non-profit organization Tree Canada. We are committed to plant and nurture at least 50 trees (mass seedling) in British Columbia where there is a need for reforestation or afforestation. If you would like to support our initiative, please let us know through our Young Audience Peformances contact form, or call us at 604 736 2616.

604.736.2616
info@seizieme.ca

226-1555, West 7th avenue
Vancouver, BC. V6J 1S1

We are fortunate to live, create and gather on the traditional and ancestral unceded lands of the xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), Sḵwx̱wú7mesh Úxwumixw (Squamish) and səl̓ilw̓ ətaʔɬ (Tsleil-Waututh) First Nations

Box Office

Monday to Friday, 10am – 5pm
at 604.736.2616

Online box office here

Buy your tickets

Simon Soucis

Simon est un apprenti inventeur. Lorsque Mo, son mentor, lui confie l’Imaginarium, le jeune garçon se retrouve face à une montagne de responsabilités, et c’est la panique ! Ses mauvaises idées s’empilent, et se transforment en un gigantesque monstre de soucis qui s’échappe de l’atelier. Pour le retrouver, Simon embarque dans un grand périple qui le conduira à dompter ses peurs et à découvrir ses forces.

À travers les péripéties du jeune inventeur et la rencontre avec des personnages inventifs et colorés, Simon Soucis aborde les thèmes de l’imagination, de la croissance personnelle et de la confiance en soi. Une pièce remplie de rebondissements qui encourage les enfants à reconnaître et à apprivoiser leurs émotions.

Crédits

Production L’UniThéâtre (Alberta)
Texte Sophie Gareau-Brennan et Julia Ouellette-Seymour, avec la collaboration de Paula Laroche Humby
Mise en scène Steve Jodoin

Thématiques
  • La découverte de soi
  • L’échec et le succès
  • Le courage
  • Les responsibilités
  • Les émotions
Modalités

Âge De la maternelle à la 8e année
Prix Tarif lève-tôt (jusqu'au 18 nov) : 895$; Tarif régulier : 925$
Durée Entre 45 et 60 minutes
Nombre d'élèves Maximum 350 élèves
Lieu Dans votre théâtre, votre gymnase ou tout autre espace pouvant accueillir un spectacle et son public
Matériel pédagogique Guide fourni 2 semaines avant la représentation

Engagement écoresponsable

Nouveauté cette saison, nous nous engageons à réduire notre impact environnemental en tournée, notamment dans le cadre des spectacles que nous présentons en milieu scolaire. En vue de compenser l’émission globale de gaz à effet de serre de la saison 2022-2023, nous ferons un don annuel à l’organisme sans but lucratif Arbres Canada. Grâce à cette action citoyenne, au minimum 50 arbres (semis) seront plantés et entretenus dans les milieux ruraux et urbains de la Colombie-Britannique. Si vous souhaitez nous soutenir dans notre démarche, n’hésitez pas à l’indiquer dans le formulaire de réservation des spectacles, ou à prendre contact avec nous au 604 736 2616.

604.736.2616
info@seizieme.ca

226-1555, 7e Avenue Ouest
Vancouver, C.-B. V6J 1S1

Nous avons la chance de vivre, de créer et de nous rassembler sur les territoires traditionnels, ancestraux et non cédés des Premières Nations xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), Sḵwx̱wú7mesh Úxwumixw (Squamish) et səl̓ilw̓ ətaʔɬ (Tsleil-Waututh)

Billetterie

ouverte du lundi au vendredi
de 10h00 à 17h00

604.736.2616

Billetterie en ligne ici

Achetez vos billets